Perry Faulkner

Executive Director

Perry joined the First Tee of Northeast Wisconsin as the Executive Director in November of 2018, after serving as the Program Director of The First Tee of Greater New Orleans for four years. During his time in New Orleans Perry oversaw the growth of the program from 40 participants to 1200 and 2 program locations to 12. He has holds certification as a Recognized Program Director in the First Tee Network as well as “The First Tee Coach.”

Prior to his time in the First Tee network Perry spent time working for the PGA TOUR at TPC Louisiana and worked operations for the PGA TOUR event the Zurich Classic.

Perry holds a Bachelors degree from Tulane University in Political Science and History, and a Masters Degree from Tulane University in History taking part in the Public Service Fellowship program.

His fiance Caroline and their dog Mojo join him in Green Bay. In his spare time Perry enjoys playing golf, rooting on his favorite sports teams and studying History.

Kelsey Verbeten Frey  

Program Director

KelseyFreyKelsey Frey is the Program Director and brings an impressive resume to The First Tee of Northeast Wisconsin. Kelsey grew up in Green Bay and was highly competitive at Preble High School finishing twice as runner-up at the WIAA High School state tournament in 2002 and 2005 as well as earning first-team all-state honors two times. In addition, she was a four-time first-team all-conference and academic all-state selection, was a 2005 U.S. Junior Qualifier and won the WWSGA State Junior Match Play championship in 2004 and 2005. Upon graduation, she joined the University of Wisconsin Badger golf team where she started as a varsity player all four years. Her career scoring average of 78.17 is sixth-best in school history. After a successful amateur career, Kelsey played the LPGA Futures Tour in 2011. Kelsey married Mike Frey in 2012 and is excited about being a coach for The First Tee and making a difference in Northeast Wisconsin.

Board of Directors

Michael Demerath  

Board President

Paul Willems  

Board Vice President 

KEnDra Anderson

Board Secretary

Marcus Koehl   

Board Treasurer 

Roxanne Jorgensen    

Board Member

Tom Perock   

Board Member

Josh Doxtater   

Board Member

Peter Andrews  

Board Member

Chase vande Yacht   

Board Member

Eric Hansen

Board Member

Peggy Saletta    

Board Member

Tom Droegkamp   

Board Member

Anthony Frantal   

Board Member

John  Sabo   

Board Member

Luke Russell  

Board Member

Todd Wagner   

Board Member




Kelsey Verbeten Frey
Program Director, TFT Coach
Send Email